Superintendent's Award Student Winners


Congratulations to the Joliet Public Schools District 86 students who received the Superintendent’s Award for the second trimester of the 2022-2023 school year. Only one student from each District 86 school was selected for this honor. Superintendent Dr. Theresa Rouse, along with the school principal, surprised the students with a medal. 

The student winners are:

Melaney Alvarez, T.E. Culbertson Elementary; Camila Preciado Hurtado, M.J. Cunningham Elementary; Osvaldo Rodriguez, Dirksen Junior High; Isela Medrano, Eisenhower Academy; Jovon Adams, Farragut Elementary; Hailey Perritano, Forest Park Individual Education School; Nestor Diaz Mejia, Thomas Jefferson Elementary; Xavier Leon, Gompers Junior High; Jayden Rico, Hufford Junior High; Le’Yah Hope-Yorke, Edna Keith Elementary; Alexandra Lopez Torres, A.O. Marshall Elementary; Camila Vergara Gonzalez, Marycrest Early Childhood Center; Abraham Cruz, Pershing Elementary; Penelope Mancinas, Sator Sanchez Elementary; Aryn Howard, Carl Sandburg Elementary; Victor Aguirre, Isaac Singleton Elementary; Samara Snapp, Taft Elementary; Jessica Myles, Lynne Thigpen Elementary; Kymani Jones, Thompson Instructional Center; Josiah Gates, Washington Junior and and Blanca Galindo, Woodland Elementary.

Twenty-one additional students will receive the Superintendent’s Award for the Third Trimester at the end of the school year. 

Back to news