Superintendent Student Awards - Second Trimester

Superintendent Award Winners - 2nd Trimester

Congratulations to the 21 Joliet Public Schools District 86 students who received the Superintendent’s Award for the second trimester of the 2023-2024 school year. Superintendent Dr. Theresa Rouse, along with the school principal, presented the awards to the students.

“I am proud to recognize these deserving students,” said Joliet Public Schools District 86 Superintendent Dr. Theresa Rouse, “Only one student from each of our schools is selected for this special award.” 

The student winners were: Ethan Segura, T.E. Culbertson Elementary; Emmanuel Tovar Mondragon, M.J. Cunningham Elementary; Damien Leal Alejandre, Dirksen Junior High; David Diaz, Eisenhower Academy; Dylaun Holmes, Farragut Elementary; Alanah Frazier, Forest Park Individual Education (I.E.) School; Diona Vargas, Thomas Jefferson Elementary; Francisco Duarte Salazar, Gompers Junior High; Vanesa Rodriguez, Hufford Junior High; Annabelle Cordova, Edna Keith Elementary; Jonah Johnson, A.O. Marshall Elementary; Tiana Mims, Marycrest Early Childhood Center; Zolaya Johnson, Pershing Elementary; Eric Miller, Sator Sanchez Elementary; Kayden Flores, Carl Sandburg Elementary; Juan Carlos Rubio, Isaac Singleton Elementary; Robert Davila, Taft Elementary; Donnie Moore, Lynne Thigpen Elementary; Korbin Crosby, Thompson Instructional Center; Dalya Lerdo-Chino, Washington Junior High; and Damion Porter, Woodland Elementary.

Twenty-one additional students will receive this award for third trimester at the end of the school year. 

Back to news