Students Receive Superintendent 2nd Trimester Awards


Congratulations to the Joliet Public Schools District 86 students who received the Superintendent’s Award for the second trimester of the 2018-2019 school year. Only one student from each District 86 school was selected by the school for this honor. Superintendent Dr. Theresa Rouse, along with the school principal, surprised the students with the medal in their classroom. 

The student winners are Celleste Wooldridge, T.E. Culbertson Elementary; Amy Serrano, M.J. Cunningham Elementary; Nelvin Chavez, Dirksen Junior High; RaeJon Williams, Eisenhower Academy; Kevin Saenz Lata, Farragut Elementary; Delilah Izaguirre, Forest Park Individual Education School; Christopher Beale, Thomas Jefferson Elementary; Jason Mejorada, Gompers Junior High; Jenay Perry, Hufford Junior High; Amayrani Bracamontes, Edna Keith Elementary; Reyli Palacios, A.O. Marshall Elementary; Abel Carrera, Marycrest Early Childhood Center; Adriana Chavez-Vega, Pershing Elementary; Saul Gonzalez Perez, Sator Sanchez Elementary; Kimberly Alvarez, Carl Sandburg Elementary; Cherish Gibson, Isaac Singleton Elementary; Anthony Zepeda, Taft Elementary; Regina Sandoval, Lynne Thigpen Elementary; Devon Brewer-Lowe, Thompson Instructional Center; Erial Hagger, Washington Junior High; and Daisy Amador, Woodland Elementary.

Twenty-one additional students will receive this award at the end of the third trimester of the school year. 

Back to news