District 86 Welcomes New Principals


(Front Row, left to right) Laura Hodge is the new principal at Thomas Jefferson Elementary and Rita Sparks is principal at Gompers Junior High replacing Constance Russell who retired June 30, 2018. (Back row, left to right) Melissa Mendoza-Thompson replaces retiring Marycrest Early Childhood Center Principal Penny Greenwood. Vernecia Gee-Davis is the new principal at Pershing Elementary School and Krystal Rasmussen is the principal at Lynne Thigpen Elementary School.

Additional principal changes include Kim Gordon is principal at Woodland Elementary, Joy Hopkins is principal at Farragut Elementary, Christopher Latting is principal at Isaac Singleton Elementary and Carol Paul is principal at Taft Elementary School.


Back to news