Congratulations Joliet District 86 Retirees


Congratulations to the 25 employees who retired from Joliet Public Schools District 86 this year. Collectively, these individuals worked in District 86 for a total of 570 years. The retirees included:

Karen Ball, Farragut Elementary; Zahida Bhatti, Sator Sanchez Elementary; Deatrice Childs, Sator Sanchez Elementary; Cynthia Davis, Edna Keith Elementary; Patricia De La Fuente, Isaac Singleton Elementary; Manuel Eiquihua, Isaac Singleton Elementary; Lucila Esquivel, Isaac Singleton Elementary; Karla Farr, J.F. Kennedy Administrative Center; Francie Ferguson, Carl Sandburg Elementary; Cindy Fuchs, Thomas Jefferson Elementary; Ramona Gonzalez, Marycrest Early Childhood Center; Kim Gordon, Woodland Elementary; Sylvia Horne, Washington Junior High; Julie Lanagan, Hufford Junior High; Patricia Louis, J.F. Kennedy Administrative Center; Steve Maticic, Building Support Services; Kathy Neal, Marycrest Early Childhood Center; Anglean Payton, Hufford Junior High; Erika Rock, J.F. Kennedy Administrative Center; Anna Stacy, Lynne Thigpen Elementary; Valeria Thongsavath; Hufford Junior High; Kelly Walker, M.J. Cunningham Elementary; Susan Wychocki, Marycrest Early Childhood Center; Kimberly Young, J.F. Kennedy Administrative Center; and Donna Zawisza-Dineen, Thomas Jefferson Elementary School.

“Thank you to these individuals for your hard work and assisting countless students, families, and employees over the years.” said Joliet Public Schools District 86 Board of School Inspectors President Elvia Madison, Jr.

“Congratulations to our retirees. We wish you many years of happiness, health, and relaxation.” Joliet Public Schools District 86 Superintendent Dr. Theresa Rouse added.

A reception was held in the Victorian Ballroom at the Jacob Henry Mansion to celebrate the Joliet Public Schools District 86 retirees.

Back to news