Congratulations Great Teachers


Twenty-five teachers were recognized at a banquet at the Jacob Henry Mansion Estate. The teachers were nominated by students, parents, colleagues, administrators, or community members.  District 86 recipients included (from left to right) Kelly Cisco (Hufford Junior High), Loretta Gutierrez (Sator Sanchez Elementary), Jason Kuefler (Woodland Elementary), Rebecca Nahas (J.F. Kennedy Administrative Center), Laura Pritz (Edna Keith Elementary), and Melissa Schoonover (Washington Junior High). Also recognized, but not pictured was Vanessa McNeff from A.O. Marshall Elementary School.  The teachers each received an award, proclamations, and gifts from local businesses. 

Back to news