Joliet Public Schools | District 86


Students Receive $1,000 College Scholarships


The Joliet Region Chamber of Commerce awarded 41 Joliet students, including 19 District 86 students with $1,000 scholarships to be used for college at the Hawk Joliet Education Scholarship Banquet. Students had to maintain a grade point average of 3.75 or higher on a 4.0 scale and demonstrate service to their school and community to be considered for the award.  T.E. Culbertson Elementary: Jose Martinez; M.J. Cunningham Elementary: Giselle Ramos; Eisenhower Academy: Katherine Pearson; Farragut Elementary: Lonna Hebrard Flores; Forest Park I.E. School: Giselle Rangel; Thomas Jefferson Elementary: Aiden Lesoing; Edna Keith  Elementary: Maria Sanchez; A.O. Marshall Elementary: Crystal Gonzalez; Pershing Elementary: Jesus Gutierrez; Sator Sanchez Elementary: Maya Guerrero; Carl Sandburg Elementary: Jayden Pullen; Isaac Singleton Elementary: Michelle Flores; Taft Elementary: Madelyn Warren; Lynne Thigpen Elementary: Katia Ortiz; Woodland Elementary: Natalie Pina; Dirksen Junior High: Dorina Ramadani; Gompers Junior High: Janet Medina; Hufford Junior High: Stephany Velez; and Washington Junior High: Kaleigh Butler. 




Welcome to Joliet Public Schools District 86

Our schools, as partners with our children's parents and with the community, will create a safe and positive environment in which all students will learn and develop to their greatest potential. All students will be empowered to become lifelong learners, responsible citizens and caring members of their communities.

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our electronic
news sent directly to your e-mail!