Happy Principals Week


The Joliet Public Schools District 86 Board of School Inspectors, in coordination with the efforts of the Illinois Governor JB Pritzker and the Illinois Principals Association, recognize the week of October 24-30, 2021 as Principals Week in Illinois. The week is an opportunity to continue to encourage, support, and school leaders who make a positive impact on Illinois students and the educational system.

The Joliet Public Schools District 86 Principals include Larry Tucker, T.E. Culbertson Elementary; Luis Gonzalez, M.J. Cunningham Elementary; Nicole Bottigliero, Eisenhower Academy; Joy Hopkins, Farragut Elementary; Jacob Darley, Forest Park Individual Education (I.E.) School; Consuelo Ramirez, Thomas Jefferson Elementary; Casonya Henderson, Edna Keith Elementary; Dr. Lisa Marie Moreno, A.O. Marshall Elementary; Dr. Melissa Mendoza-Thompson, Marycrest Early Childhood Center; Carrie Busse, Pershing Elementary; Maria Arroyo, Sator Sanchez Elementary; Dr. Saundra Russell-Smith, Carl Sandburg Elementary; Eleise Medina, Isaac Singleton Elementary; Doriane Henderson, Taft Elementary; Renita Streeter, Lynne Thigpen Elementary; Kim Gordon, Woodland Elementary; Dr. Markisha Mitchell, Dirksen Junior High; Rita Sparks, Gompers Junior High; Kyle Sartain, Hufford Junior High & I.E. Program; Rolland Jasper, Washington Junior High & Academy Program; and Teresa Woodard, Thompson Instructional Center.

“Our principals are amazing,” said Joliet Public Schools District 86 Superintendent Dr. Theresa Rouse, “Words are not enough to say how much we appreciate these school leaders and all the tireless work that they do to support our students, staff, and families.”

Back to news