Happy Illinois Principals Week


The Joliet Public Schools District 86 Board of School Inspectors, in coordination with the efforts of the Illinois Governor JB Pritzker and the Illinois Principals Association recognize the week of October 18-24, 2020 as Principals Week in Illinois. The week is an opportunity to thank principals for their dedication, leadership, and commitment in providing high-quality learning opportunities and support for all students especially with unprecedented challenges related to COVID-19. 

The Joliet Public Schools District 86 Principals include Larry Tucker, T.E. Culbertson Elementary; Luis Gonzalez, M.J. Cunningham Elementary; Dr. Markisha Mitchell, Dirksen Junior High; Nicole Bottigliero, Eisenhower Academy; Joy Hopkins, Farragut Elementary; Jacob Darley, Forest Park Individual Education (I.E.) School; Kyle Sartain, Hufford Junior High & I.E. Program; Consuelo Ramirez, Thomas Jefferson Elementary; Rita Sparks, Gompers Junior High; Casonya Henderson, Edna Keith Elementary; Dr. Lisa Marie Moreno, A.O. Marshall Elementary; Dr. Melissa Mendoza-Thompson, Marycrest Early Childhood Center; Carrie Busse, Pershing Elementary; Maria Arroyo, Sator Sanchez Elementary; Dr. Saundra Russell-Smith, Carl Sandburg Elementary; Laura Hodge, Isaac Singleton Elementary; Doriane Henderson, Taft Elementary; Renita Streeter, Lynne Thigpen Elementary; Teresa Woodard, Thompson Instructional Center; Rolland Jasper, Washington Junior High & Academy Program; and Kim Gordon, Woodland Elementary.

Back to news