District 86 Celebrates National Principals Month


Joliet Public Schools District 86, in coordination with the Illinois Principals Association (IPA), National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP), National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP) and the American Federation of School Administrators (AFSA), recognize October as National Principals Month. The month is an opportunity for us to thank our school principals for their dedication, leadership, and hard work they do on a daily basis to ensure student success at their schools. 

The Joliet Public Schools District 86 Principals include Larry Tucker, T.E. Culbertson Elementary; Luis Gonzalez, M.J. Cunningham Elementary; Rolland Jasper, Dirksen Junior High; Nicole Bottigliero, Eisenhower Academy; Joy Hopkins, Farragut Elementary; Jacob Darley, Forest Park Individual Education (I.E.) School; Rita Sparks, Gompers Junior High; Kyle Sartain, Hufford Junior High & I.E. Program; Consuelo Ramirez, Thomas Jefferson Elementary; Laticha Walton, Edna Keith Elementary; Dr. Lisa Marie Moreno, A.O. Marshall Elementary; Melissa Crosby, Marycrest Early Childhood Center; Carrie Busse, Pershing Elementary; Amy Mucha, Sator Sanchez Elementary; Dr. Saundra Russell-Smith, Carl Sandburg Elementary; Dr. Maria Arroyo, Isaac Singleton Elementary; Doriane Henderson, Taft Elementary; Teresa Woodard, Lynne Thigpen Elementary; Jennifer Braun, Thompson Instructional Center; Shavon Pittman, Washington Junior High & Academy Program; and Kim Gordon, Woodland Elementary.


Back to news