Celebrating National Principals Month


The Joliet Public Schools District 86 Board of School Inspectors, in coordination with the efforts of the Illinois Principals Association, the American Federation of School Administrators, the National Association of Elementary School Principals, and the National Association of Secondary School Principals, recognize the month of October as National Principals Month. The month is an opportunity to thank principals for their dedication, leadership, and commitment in providing high-quality learning opportunities and support for all students. 

The Joliet Public Schools District 86 Principals include Larry Tucker, T.E. Culbertson Elementary; Luis Gonzalez, M.J. Cunningham Elementary; Dr. Markisha Mitchell, Dirksen Junior High; Nicole Bottigliero, Eisenhower Academy; Joy Hopkins, Farragut Elementary; Jacob Darley, Forest Park Individual Education (I.E.) School; Kyle Sartain, Hufford Junior High & I.E. Program; Laura Hodge, Thomas Jefferson Elementary; Rita Sparks, Gompers Junior High; Casonya Henderson, Edna Keith Elementary; Lisa Marie Moreno, A.O. Marshall Elementary; Dr. Melissa Mendoza-Thompson, Marycrest Early Childhood Center; Vernecia Gee-Davis, Pershing Elementary; Maria Arroyo, Sator Sanchez Elementary; Dr. Saundra Russell-Smith, Carl Sandburg Elementary; Christopher Latting, Isaac Singleton Elementary; Carol Paul, Taft Elementary; Renita Streeter, Lynne Thigpen Elementary; Teresa Woodard, Thompson Instructional Center; Rolland Jasper, Washington Junior High & Academy Program; and Kim Gordon, Woodland Elementary.

Back to news