Joliet Public Schools | District 86


District 86 Welcomed New Principals for a Day


“Honarary” Principals included: T.E. Culbertson Elementary: Lauren Staley-Ferry, Will County Board Member; M.J. Cunningham Elementary: Vincent Gutierrez, Functional Therapy and Rehabilitation; Eisenhower Academy: Moira Dunn, Illinois Assistant State’s Attorney; Farragut Elementary: Fredrick Gandy, Lewis University; Forest Park I.E.: Herbert Brooks, Jr., Will County Board Member; Thomas Jefferson Elementary: Steve Brandy, Will County Health Department; Edna Keith Elementary: Julia Alexander, TAJH Productions / JCTV Channel 6; A.O. Marshall Elementary: Beatriz Ulloa-Mireles, Will County Coroner’s Office; Marycrest Early Childhood Center: Rebecca Kroiss, Childcare Resource and Referral; Pershing Elementary: Christy Lister, 1st National Bank of Ottawa; Sator Sanchez Elementary: Veronica Gloria, Spanish Community Center; Carl Sandburg Elementary: Don Dickinson, Joliet City Councilman; Isaac Singleton Elementary: John Herod, Dow Chemical Company; Taft Elementary: Douglas Lewis, Federal Aviation Administration; Lynne Thigpen Elementary: Randy Chapman, Center for Disability Services; Thompson Instructional Center: Samantha Barnes, The Salvation Army; Woodland Elementary: Cherise Robertson, Catholic Charities – Daybreak; Dirksen Junior High: Steve Vanisko, The Herald-News; Gompers Junior High: Patrick McGuire, Illinois State Senator; Hufford Junior High & I.E. Program: Jayme Cain, The Times Weekly Media Company; and Washington Junior High & Academy: Vincent Cornelius, Attorney.  




Welcome to Joliet Public Schools District 86

Our schools, as partners with our children's parents and with the community, will create a safe and positive environment in which all students will learn and develop to their greatest potential. All students will be empowered to become lifelong learners, responsible citizens and caring members of their communities.

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our electronic
news sent directly to your e-mail!