Joliet Public Schools | District 86


District 86 Teachers Named 2018 Joliet Area Great Teachers


In total, 22 teachers were recognized at a banquet at the Jacob Henry Mansion Estate. The teachers were nominated by students, parents, colleagues, administrators, and community members. 

District 86 recipients were (back row, from left to right): Ashley Hartwell (A.O. Marshall Elementary), Marie Cooper (A.O. Marshall Elementary), Julianne Cipriani (Dirksen Junior High), Kenneth Medo (Farragut Elementary), and Connie Smith (Forest Park Individual Education) (front row, from left to right): Theresa Matejcak (Gompers Junior High), Judy Sidley (Gompers Junior High), Corrien Mateo (Isaac Singleton Elementary), Shanelle Phillips (Taft Elementary), Victoria Kehoe (Washington Junior High & Academy Program), and Jenae Prince (Woodland Elementary). The teachers each received an award, proclamations, and gifts from local businesses. 




Welcome to Joliet Public Schools District 86

Our schools, as partners with our children's parents and with the community, will create a safe and positive environment in which all students will learn and develop to their greatest potential. All students will be empowered to become lifelong learners, responsible citizens and caring members of their communities.

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our electronic
news sent directly to your e-mail!